Reading Stacks
Blog
For Authors
Email Signup

18 Kindle Unlimited Books We're Thankful For

November 21, 2018

No matter what your favorite genres, there's something for everyone in these Kindle Unlimited picks for Thanksgiving week.

Crossing the Line by Kimberly Kincaid

Steamy Contemporary Romance

Take one cocky, small-town hero with a penchant for trouble. Add a smart, tart big-city photographer and a project they must make a success. The result? A sexy standalone that will curl your toes and warm your heart. Grab this farm-fresh hotness today!

Mariticide (The Deliverance Series Book 1) by Jo-Anne Joseph

Romantic Suspense

How far would you go to protect your loved ones? What would be the ultimate sacrifice? Lie? Fight? Steal? Would you kill? For Alyssa Morgan, there was no question. She would do anything. When her ideologies are threatened, she has a choice to make. But can she destroy the one person she trusted most in the world?

Among Wolves (A Jericho Black Thriller Book 1) by Jordan Vezina

Thriller

In the Jericho Black series, Will Hessler goes up against radical jihadists, East German assassins and the turncoat Israeli intelligence agent Nadir Fox, but how did he get his start? How did a starving artist from San Francisco become Israel's most lethal deep cover operative? Among Wolves is a tense thriller told from Will's own perspective.

A Secret to Die For (Books to Die For Book 6) by Richard Houston

Cozy Mystery

Some secrets should stay buried. That's nearly impossible when a Golden Retriever named Fred, with a knack for digging up the truth, shows up with his owner to investigate an accidental drowning.

Covert Talents (A Kurtherian Gambit Series: Uprise Saga Book 1) by Amy DuBoff

Science Fiction

When the galaxy calls, do you have the courage to answer? Ava Landyn never thought she had what it took to be a warrior. She's smaller than the others, but she had spirit. She had purpose. When a recon mission goes horribly wrong, Ava and her team discover evidence tracing back to her home planet. To make matters worse, people are going missing, and no one knows why.

Beneath the Skin: A Novel by Kyla Stone

Young Adult

"A haunting journey of hope and resilience perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson's Speak." -Goodreads "In the top five favorite books I've read this year. I recommend it along with a box of tissues." -The Musings of a Book Addict

Father of Lies (A Darkly Disturbing Occult Horror Trilogy Book 1) by Sarah England

Horror

Ruby is the most violently disturbed patient ever admitted to Drummersgate Asylum, high on the bleak moors of northern England. With no improvement after two years, Dr. Jack McGowan finally decides to take a risk and hypnotizes her - with terrifying consequences.

Forgotten & Remembered (Love's Second Chance Book 1) by Bree Wolf

Historical Romance

A grieving widower. A strong lady. And a little girl who needs them both. After losing his wife in an accident, the Duke of Kensington decides that love is not worth the risk. Even his little daughter he keeps at a distance. Since he is unable to be the father she deserves, he vows to find her a mother who will heal her little heart. At a garden party, Graham spots a young woman with a shy smile tending lovingly to her little cousins...and he knows his duty.

The Billionaire Love Match (The Billionaire Surprise Book 1) by Emma St. Clair

Sweet Contemporary Romance

Does real love stand a chance on a rigged reality show? This clean and inspirational billionaire romance is a perfect read if you enjoy witty dialogue and colorful characters or consider shows like The Bachelor a guilty pleasure.

Glow: The Revelations of Oriceran (The Fairhaven Chronicles Book 1) by S. M. Boyce

Fantasy / Paranormal

Everything you know is about to change. Victoria Brie is getting her life together. She may be just a cashier, but she has big dreams and high hopes for what comes next. In the meantime, she has everything that matters: her family and her best friend. If only life were that simple.

The Woman on the Orient Express by Lindsay Jayne Ashford

Literary Fiction

This wonderful, historical novel, mixes fact and fiction and puts Agatha Christie at the center of a story based loosely on real life. Hoping to make a clean break from a fractured marriage, Christie boards the Orient Express in disguise. But unlike her famous detective Hercule Poirot, she can’t neatly unravel the mysteries she encounters on this fateful journey.

Edinburgh Twilight (Ian Hamilton Mysteries Book 1) by Carole Lawrence

Mystery

Very atmospheric historical procedural. Try this one if you enjoy books set in another time and place—in this case, 1881 Edinburgh. Ian Hamilton is an earnest police detective with a logical brain and deep emotional scars. He is determined to find the sadistic serial killer known as the Hollyrood Strangler. With the aid of a police sidekick, a savvy street kid, the best pickpocket in Edinburgh, a rotund librarian, a brawny brawler, Ian's aunt, and other assorted characters from both sides of the law, Ian gathers clues and bruises as the body count rises.

A Case of Need: A Novel by Michael Crichton

Thriller

The death of a doctor’s daughter may be malpractice—or murder—in this novel by a #1 New York Times bestselling author. Boston, 1968. When one doctor is accused of murder, it takes another to set him free. In the tightly knit world of Boston medicine, the Randall family reigns supreme. When heart surgeon J. D. Randall's teenage daughter dies during a botched abortion, the medical community threatens to explode. Was it malpractice? A violation of the Hippocratic Oath? Or was Karen Randall murdered in cold blood?

The Einstein Prophecy by Robert Masello

Adventure / Travel

"Indiana Jones meets Albert Einstein". As war rages in 1944, young army lieutenant Lucas Athan recovers a sarcophagus excavated from an Egyptian tomb. Shipped to Princeton University for study, the box contains mysteries that only Lucas, aided by brilliant archaeologist Simone Rashid, can unlock. These mysteries may, in fact, defy - or fulfill - the dire prophecies of Albert Einstein himself.

Instant Pot Electric Pressure Cooker Cookbook: Easy Recipes for Fast & Healthy Meals by Laurel Randolph

Cookbooks and Nutrition

With over 500,000 copies sold—enjoy 100+ easy, wholesome, customizable recipes offered in the #1 bestselling official Instant Pot® cookbook.

The Widow Clicquot: The Story of a Champagne Empire and the Woman Who Ruled It (P.S.) by Tilar J. Mazzeo

Cookbooks and Nutrition

The Widow Clicquot is the New York Times bestselling business biography of the visionary young widow who built a champagne empire, became a legend in her tumultuous times, and showed the world how to live with style.

Bitter Brew: The Rise and Fall of Anheuser-Busch and America's Kings of Beer by William Knoedelseder

General Non-Fiction

“Bitter Brew deftly chronicles the contentious succession of kings in a uniquely American dynasty. You’ll never crack open a six again without thinking of this book.” —John Sayles, Director of Eight Men Out and author of A Moment in the Sun.

My Dear Hamilton: A Novel of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton by Stephanie Dray

Historical Fiction

From the New York Times bestselling authors of America’s First Daughter comes the epic story of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton—a revolutionary woman who, like her new nation, struggled to define herself in the wake of war, betrayal, and tragedy. Haunting, moving, and beautifully written, Dray and Kamoie used thousands of letters and original sources to tell Eliza’s story.