Reading Stacks
Blog
For Authors
Email Signup

13 Audiobooks You're Sure to Love

Need new audiobooks for your weekend road trip or your gym playlist? You're sure to love the great selection of stories on this week's list!

The Cabin by John Koloen

Thriller

Jacob Alexander has spent more than a decade perfecting his off-the-grid lifestyle in remote northwestern Wisconsin. But nothing prepares him for the Sovereign Resistance, a white nationalist paramilitary group. The Resistance's activities include kidnapping, torture, and murder. And Jacob's about to battle them face to face to rescue their victims.

Alt Truths by Alec Birri

Science Fiction

What if you discovered DNA was being used to edit our understanding of fake news? What if this 'alt truth' could be spread by a virus? A thought-provoking science fiction thriller focusing on where technology might be taking us next.

The Ticket (Love Again Series Book 1) by Heather Grace Stewart

Womens Fiction

Would you travel the world with a perfect stranger? Fasten your seat belts for an emotional journey filled with humor and adventure. Bachelor Pete McCarney buys two plane tickets for a trip around the world with his girlfriend but they split up shortly before the trip and he can't get a refund. He goes on social media to find a same-name match.

One Hundred Reasons (An Aspen Cove Romance Book 1) by Kelly Collins

Steamy Contemporary Romance

For the first time, Sage Nichols finds herself in a place where caring for your neighbor is a way of life, and in her case, her new neighbor happens to be surly Cannon Bishop, the man of her dreams. Cannon Bishop is a man who learned long ago that hope is a dangerous thing. Suddenly he sees a brighter future if only Sage would stay.

Three Lessons in Seduction (A Shadows and Silk Novel Book 1) by Sofie Darling

Historical Romance

Mariana barely knows Lord Nicholas Asquith, the man she’s been married to for the past 10 years. But when she goes looking for him in Paris, she’ll discover a new side to her husband… This delicious historical romp boasts “delightful characters, plenty of intrigue, suspense, and heated sexuality” (RT Book Reviews).

Diamonds and Cole (A Cole Sage Mystery Series Book 1) by Micheal Maxwell

Mystery

How far would you go for the one that got away? Cole Sage, a once brilliant journalist, has just about reached rock bottom. Haunted by the longing for the woman he lost, Cole is jarred to a crossroads when an elderly woman shoots and kills a hostage negotiator in front of him. Cole is stunned to receive a one-line cry for help from his one great love.

Adventures of a Vegan Vamp (Vegan Vamp Mysteries Book 1) by Cate Lawley

Cozy Mystery

Undead and vegan wasn't the afterlife this girl had planned. Mallory's killer better hide, because she's just discovered blood, meat, and dairy don't agree with her. She's out to find her killer... and maybe a vegan cheese that doesn't melt her nose hairs.

The Crown Jewel Mystery (A Sherlock Holmes and Lucy James Mystery Book 4) by Anna Elliott and Charles Veley

Cozy Mystery

The prequel to the popular series! Sherlock Holmes hopes to nab a master criminal at the Capital and Counties Bank in London. Lucy James hopes to learn her true identity - by breaking into a deposit box at the same bank. Then some serious bank robbers arrive. "A new way to enjoy Sherlockian mysteries." - The Santa Barbara Independent.

Evanthia's Gift (The Gift Saga Book 1) by Effie Kammenou

Womens Fiction

An emotional & unforgettable multigenerational love story… An epic saga dating from German occupied war-torn Greece to the nostalgic NYC of the 1950s and through the ever-changing times of the 70s and 80s, all from the perspective of a mother and daughter yearning for true love while still holding onto their independence.

The Alexandra Destephano Series (Books 1 - 5) by Judith Lucci

Thriller

#FREE on Kindle Unlimited. The Alexandra Destephano Series, “Medical Thrillers That Chill The Heart." A five book medical thriller box set written by the Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Amazon best-selling, and Readers’ Favorite Gold Medal award-winning author Dr. Judith Lucci. For Fans of Robin Cook, Tess Gerritsen, Patricia Cornwell, and Michael Palmer.

The Dark Bones by Loreth Anne White

Mystery

When Detective Rebecca North left her rural hometown, she vowed never to return. Her father’s apparent suicide has changed that. The official report is that retired cop Noah North shot himself, knocked over a lantern, and set his isolated cabin ablaze. But Rebecca can't believe he killed himself. To prove it, she needs the help of Ash Haugen, the man she left behind.

Shivaree by J.D. Horn

Horror

As the Korean War ends, army nurse Corinne Ford returns stateside to live in the Mississippi town of Conroy with her new fiancé, Private First Class Elijah Dunne. She wonders if their love is strong enough to overshadow their differences, but upon her arrival to Elijah's backwoods stomping grounds, she understands that culture shock is the least of her worries.

Voice of Power (The Spoken Mage Book 1) by Melanie Cellier

Young Adult

As the daughter of shopkeepers, Elena has always known that the mysteries of reading and writing are closed to her. Only the mageborn can risk harnessing the power unleashed from putting pen to paper. Until Elena discovers an impossible new ability and joins the elite ranks of the mages.