Reading Stacks
Blog
For Authors
Email Signup

18 Kindle Unlimited Books Worth Reading

Book your weekend with these amazing Kindle Unlimited picks! Here you’ll find inspiring biographical fiction, steamy love stories, and cookbooks with delicious recipes. Happy reading!

The Rake and The Recluse (Lords Of Time Series Book 1) by Jenn LeBlanc

Historical Romance

A woman plans to seduce the rake who refuses to touch her—Propriety be damned. Another tossed back in time like a Victorian freaky-Friday is chased by a man who wants her dead—or worse... Two stories—one beautiful book. Her one chance: accept an inescapable new truth—she doesn't belong in this world but she does belong in the arms of this man.

The Ticket: A Love Again Novel (Love Again Series Book 1) by Heather Grace Stewart

Sweet Contemporary Romance

Allie can get a free airline ticket to travel around the world. There's just one catch: she has to travel with a stranger.

Weakest Lynx (The Lynx Series Book 1) by Fiona Quinn

Thriller

Lexi is a supergirl. Not a super hero or super power but a very young lady who revels in unraveling puzzles. Until the day when she realizes she is being stalked by a crazy person. What she wanted was a simple life. What she got was simply terrifying. A thrilling novel of uncompromising determination and courage.

Going Down on One Knee (Mile High Matched Book 1) by Christina Hovland

Steamy Contemporary Romance

Bad boy Brek agrees to take over his sister’s event planning company while she’s pregnant. Wedding planning is hard, but resisting straitlaced Velma, sister to the bride, is even harder… “An utterly charming opposites-attract story” - New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne.

Best Friend's Daddy (Forever Daddies Book 3) by Victoria Snow

Steamy Contemporary Romance

I know it’s so wrong, but my best friend needs to know. So, how do we say it? Hey, I’m pregnant with your father’s child! You’re gonna be a big sister! Yay! No, this can’t happen. She can’t know. I always understood he was off-limits. But I couldn’t imagine my life without him. In fact, I saved myself for him! And working at his restaurant was…fun. But we screwed up…big time!

Cowgirl Dreamer (Dalton Boys Book 10) by Em Petrova

Romantic Suspense

It takes a lot to impress a Dalton girl. And Gracie Dalton isn't impressed at all with the fact she’s got to prove her ability as a cowpoke on one of the best ranches in Texas this summer. After all, she’s got the chops from years of working with her brothers and cousins on their well-known ranch. Now she’s pitted against a cocky man with a rodeo belt buckle for each day of the week.

Dalton Boys Box Set Books 1-5 (The Dalton Boys) by Em Petrova

Romantic Suspense

Five brides for five brothers. The Dalton boys must marry to get a piece of the land they love. Includes "Cowboy Crazy," "Cowboy Bargain," "Cowboy Crushin'," "Cowboy Secret," and "Cowboy Rush."

Love Me, Dreamy (Love Me Book 3) by Laura Burton

Paranormal Romance

A truly unique storyline of love, horror, suspense, and mystery. Lose all sense of reality as Amelia and Toby travel around England and California on a heart-thumping, sweat-inducing adventure. With a twist you didn't see coming. You will wonder just how these star-crossed lovers can possibly find their sigh-inducing happy ending.

The Gemini Hustle (The Zodiac Files Book 1) by Kathleen McClure and L. Gene Brown

Science Fiction

The hitman and the operative must learn to work together to make it out alive. If they don’t kill each other first… The Gemini Hustle is the first standalone sci-fi thriller in the Zodiac Files series. If you like snarky banter, three-dimensional characters, and edge-of-your-seat action, then you’ll love McClure and Brown’s spy-fi thrill-ride.

Dirty Daddies by Maren Smith and more authors

Erotic Romance

12 all new Daddy Dom stories by thirteen of the best authors in the genre. Strong, sexy, dirty as hell... Surrender now. Get Dirty Daddies today!

Wardens of Issalia Boxed Set by Jeffrey L. Kohanek

Fantasy / Paranormal

Armed with magic, a team of agents must infiltrate and eliminate an enemy bent on conquest. This thrilling fantasy adventure is filled with magic, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of Mistborn, Kingfountain, or Six of Crows.

To Seduce A Rogue (Southern Heat/ADAM Book 1) by Tracy Sumner

Historical Romance

In this battle of wills, passion becomes front-page news. He challenged her legacy. She challenged him to love. “Well-written, funny and very engaging.” —USA Today bestselling author Pamela Morsi. “Tracy Sumner has created endearing people and a story to match. Engaging, warm and wonderful.” —Romantic Times

The Confessions of Nat Turner by William Styron

Historical Fiction

The Confessions of Nat Turner is William Styron’s complex and richly drawn imagining of Nat Turner, the leader of the 1831 slave rebellion in Virginia that led to the deaths of almost sixty men, women, and children. Published at the height of the civil rights movement, the novel draws upon the historical Nat Turner’s confession to his attorney, made as he awaited execution in a Virginia jail.

The Pain Colony by Shanon Hunt

Horror

Six dead bodies with one disturbing similarity. An illicit genetic experiment. Sometimes science breaks bad. DEA Special Agent Peter Malloy is no stranger to the devastating impact of drugs. So when six bodies turn up with surgical ports in their spines, he’s sure a potent new opioid is the culprit. But when lab tests show no evidence of any known narcotics, he fears something far more sinister.

Picking Up The Shards: Healing the Pain of Mother-Wounds, Discovering the Mother-Heart of God by Anita M. Oommen

Religion / Spirituality

Author Anita M. Oommen examines decades of her battle with soul-wounding from her mother and mother figures. She shares her gut-wrenching personal account of childhood trauma, neglect, and abuse. She takes you on her journey to pick up the broken pieces of her early childhood which she carried into adulthood, and shares her deepest emotions of hurt, anger, and loneliness with honesty and courage.

A Tiger Like Me by Michael Engler

Children

A little boy—um, no, a tiger!—tells us all about what he gets up to on an ordinary day: how he wakes up in his tiger den, what he eats for breakfast at his feeding spot, and how little tigers feel when they are wide awake, hungry, thirsty, or in the mood for adventures. But at night, even the wildest of tigers is happy to curl up in bed and become a cuddly little tiger cub.

Small Victories: Recipes, Advice + Hundreds of Ideas for Home Cooking Triumphs by Julia Turshen

Cookbooks and Nutrition

"I can't wait to cook my way through this amazing new book," Ina Garten writes in the foreword to this cookbook of more than 400 recipes and variations from Julia Turshen, writer, go-to recipe developer, co-author for best-selling cookbooks such as Gwyneth Paltrow's "It's All Good", Mario Batali's "Spain...on the Road Again", and Dana Cowin's "Mastering My Mistakes in the Kitchen."

The Self-Taught Programmer: The Definitive Guide to Programming Professionally by Cory Althoff

Self Help and How to

"The Self-taught Programmer" is a roadmap, a guide to take you from writing your first Python program, to passing your first technical interview. You CAN learn to program professionally. The path is there. Will you take it?