Reading Stacks
Blog
For Authors
Email Signup

11 Audiobooks to Add to Your Playlist

Looking for new stories to add to your audiobook playlist? We've got just what you need! Whether you're home relaxing or on the go, you're sure to enjoy the books on this week's list. Happy listening!

BRUTAL (Brutal Saga Book 1) by James Alderdice

Fantasy / Paranormal

He has no name. His past is a mystery. His future is etched in blood… If you like gory battles, larger-than-life characters, and witty humor, then you’ll love this action-packed dark fantasy. Brutal is an action-packed heroic fantasy in the vein of classic pulp fiction and Sergio Leone spaghetti westerns.

The Mysterious Miss Flint (Lost Ladies of London Book 1) by Adele Clee

Historical Romance

When Nicole Flint accepted the role of paid companion to Lady Darby, nothing was as it seemed. Whisked away from London to a haunted manor that once housed the insane, the two ladies are kept prisoner with no hope of reprieve. That is until the sinfully handsome Earl of Stanton comes to their rescue.

The Life Engine by Rick Baker

Thriller

Our environment is literally the hottest issue on the planet. The Life Engine is an enviro-thriller, love-story about April Gentry, a world-renowned ethnobotanist and rookie CIA agent, Ian Wolfe battling the deadly and disturbing forces funding the destruction of the rainforest. "An against-all-odds romance. Thrilling, enlightening, dangerous."

Blue Fire (The Misadventures of Max Bowman Book 2) by Joel Canfield

Thriller

Take one comic book legend, mix well with a decades-old CIA mind control program, throw in an insane dog, zombies and a sword-wielding homicidal woman, cook well until the building starts to burn down and you've created the perfect horror show for Max Bowman, an aging ex-CIA desk jockey forced to navigate this never-ending nightmare.

Thanks, PG!:Memoirs of a Tabloid Reporter by John Isaac Jones

Literary Fiction

A retired National Enquirer reporter recalls his days with the famous tabloid in this fictional biography! A page turner!

Hard Cider Abbey: A barefoot monk mystery by K. P. Cecala

Mystery

A monastery mystery: The first book in the Hard Cider Abbey series! Two young monks at a mountaintop abbey in Appalachian West Virginia stumble their way through an investigation into a beloved mentor's murder. Publisher's Weekly calls it 'endearing' and 'appealing', with 'gentle humor and restrained prose.'

Kind of Like Life by Christina McMullen

Young Adult

Just because it's happening in her head doesn't mean it isn't real. Renee used to love spending time daydreaming, but now she's trapped in her own mind. As an unwilling pawn in a twisted doctor's deadly game, her only chance for survival is her overactive imagination. The problem is, that's what got her into this mess.

Gentle Love Boxed Set (Triple Range Western Romance Books 1 - 3) by Emily Woods

Historical Romance

The old west was a place to escape, build a new life, and sometimes, find true love. Follow the stories of three young couples who overcame the odds, endured hardship and tragedy, and ultimately, found love. Get lost in three inspirational stories and remember what it's like to risk it all for love...and win.

Memoirs of a False Messiah by Pamela Becker

Literary Fiction

What's a girl to do when she has a message from God that makes everyone - her family, the media and even the government - angry? MiMi, a heroine in the vein of June of The Handmaid’s Tale and Dinah of The Red Tent, shapes a unique place for her followers. As her fame and following grow so do the betrayals. This is her absorbing story.

Behind Closed Doors (The Beatrice Stubbs Series Book 1) by JJ Marsh

Mystery

In Behind Closed Doors, Beatrice is on loan to Interpol in Zurich. Four corporate executives are dead. Yet the same DNA is present at each ‘suicide’. Tensions within the team, an aggressive counterpart and no proof to nail the prime suspect all cause her daily headaches. At least her own battle remains private. Or so she thinks.

All Fudged Up (A Candy-Coated Mystery Book 1) by Nancy Coco

Cozy Mystery

Allie McMurphy is up to her neck in renovations at the grand old hotel that's been in her family for generations. With its quaint Victorian charm—and world-famous fudge shop—the place is one of Mackinac Island's most beloved landmarks. Sure, every family has a skeleton or two in the closet. But Allie didn't expect to find an actual corpse inside hers.