Reading Stacks
Blog
For Authors
Email Signup

8 Audiobooks for Your Listening Pleasure

Meet your next favorite audiobook! From suspenseful thrillers and swoonworthy romances to thought-provoking nonfiction and chilling tales of horror, the books on this week’s list are sure to keep you busy this weekend.

Royally Schooled by Mckenna James

Steamy Contemporary Romance

They come from two different worlds. Their love goes against centuries of tradition. But he doesn’t give a damn. Maggie: The royal family needs a tutor. I’m perfect for the position. My father needs money for medical bills, and I’m desperate. The children are charming, and when I meet their handsome older brother, Prince Edward, my heart skips a beat.

Last Another Day (Dangerous Days Book 1) by Baileigh Higgins

Science Fiction

Survival is just the beginning... Trapped in the shower by her undead husband, Morgan prays for rescue but quickly realizes she's on her own. She escapes, only to find that the horror has spread and now threatens everything she holds dear. With each passing moment, death becomes more certain.

Rescued By A Kiss (The New Orleans Go Cup Chronicles Book 1) by Colleen Mooney

Mystery

Colleen Mooney’s humorous, romantic, delightfully meandering cozy mysteries gua-ran-tee you gon’ have a authentic N' Awlins experience, dawlin’! And a wild ride into the bargain. Brandy Alexander’s the real deal - yes, that’s her real name and she’s not even a stripper, she’s an amateur sleuth, although her best friend Julia is.

Didn't Get Frazzled: Humorous Medical Fiction by David Z Hirsch

Literary Fiction

A provocative and humorous novel about four years in the life of an intrepid young medical student, set in the grueling world of an elite NYC medical school. Called “the best fictional portrayal of med school since ER” by BlueInk Review (starred). 2017 International Book Awards Bronze Medal Winner and INDIES Book of the Year Finalist.

Trying to Score (Hot Jocks Book 3) by Kendall Ryan

Steamy Contemporary Romance

Teddy King excels at many things. Playing hockey. Check. Scoring on and off the ice. Check. Being stupidly attractive... Double check. I knew him way back when. Secrets have a way of getting out, and a steamy encounter from our college days (that we probably shouldn't have filmed) is about to cause a major scandal. Unless we can work together to stop it.

Wizardoms: Eye of Obscurance (Fate of Wizardoms Book 1) by Jeffrey L. Kohanek

Fantasy / Paranormal

Power. The ambitious thirst for it. In a realm where wizards rule, those able to claim a throne are granted the power of a god. How can one defeat a god? Book one of a spectacular new series by bestselling fantasy author Jeffrey L. Kohanek, perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Jeff Wheeler, or D.K. Holmberg.

Christmas Angels: A Novel by Nancy Naigle

Sweet Contemporary Romance

Free with Audible trial on Amazon! Readers are saying: "...Antler Creek makes me want to pack up my bags and move there. This is a story about following your dream and watching that dream come to life, angel by angel. This is a sweet romance that will warm your heart. Great on Audible too." - The Novel Lady.

Beast by Measha Stone

Romantic Suspense

When Ellie's father is taken by a group of thugs collecting on a debt, it’s no surprise she goes running straight into the beast’s lair. She's been her father’s keeper for as long as she can remember. But Ashland Titon isn’t a man of mercy. If you owe, you pay. His unrelenting control has built his empire, and he’s not going to give over that power now.