Reading Stacks
Blog
For Authors
Email Signup

18 Audiobooks to Listen to Next

Looking for new stories to add to your audiobook playlist? We've put together a list of enthralling listens just for you! Here's what you should listen to next...

Enlightened Ignorance (Opus X Book 4) by Michael Anderle

Science Fiction

There is a reason Earth believes they are the pinnacle of advanced society. The past is fraught with lies that could topple everything, sending humanity into a tail-spin. Is it possible to uncover the truth Jia and Erik are searching for, without tearing apart the gossamer of ignorance and destroy the underpinnings of government?

Weakest Lynx (The Lynx Series Book 1) by Fiona Quinn

Womens Fiction

What she wanted was a simple life. What she got was simply terrifying. A madman forces his way into Lexi's home. What she hides, what she reveals, and what she uncovers will determine if she's going to save her own life and stop the killer. Time is running out. "A thrilling novel of uncompromising determination and courage."

No Quarter: A Supernatural Action Adventure Opera (War of the Damned Book 2) by Michael Todd

Fantasy / Paranormal

The rules have changed. Now the Damned can go on vacation and even hook up. Without Pandora near him, can Calvin get a little action in Cabo? Unfortunately, the general has a different demand for Katie, and it's coming from the whole industry. Requested in New York to work with the NYPD, Katie is working a side job or two.

Friended: A Nostalgia Songfic (Modern Love Book 1) by Kilby Blades

Steamy Contemporary Romance

Compared to life on tour with her rocker mom, high school in Rye is a snooze, until the sexy, standoffish Jag Monroe breaks ranks and friends Roxy on Instagram. Jag is her opposite: stinking rich, a manwh*re, and hot in that obvious kind of way. Before Roxy can decline, her bestie does the unthinkable: snatches Roxy's phone and accepts his request.

Native Blood (Zeb Hanks: Small Town Sheriff Big Time Trouble Book 1) by Mark Reps

Mystery

Looking for a new mystery series? The ritualistic killing of an Apache girl plunges Sheriff Zeb Hanks into a snake pit of suspects. He must partner with an old rival to unravel the mystery and find the killer. Fans of Hillerman and Longmire will enjoy Zeb Hanks, a modern lawman who strives for justice but doesn’t always play by the rules.

The New Queen Rises: A Gamelit Fantasy RPG Novel (Metamorphosis Online Book 2) by Natalie Grey and Michael Anderle

Science Fiction

Will the creators of Metamorphosis Online and their infighting ruin the game for everyone? Over Gracie’s dead avatar. Others want to learn what is allowing Gracie’s team to jump in the ranks, and are willing to go to great and scuzzy lengths to figure it out.

Echo Canyon Brides Box Set (Books 1-3) by Linda Bridey

Historical Romance

If you like heartwarming scenes, courageous characters, and historical dramas, then you’ll adore this adventurous Western romance box set.

When a Stranger Comes... by Karen S. Bell

Thriller

Author Alexa Wainwright vows to do whatever it takes to repeat the success of her debut. Witnessing an out-of-the-blue lightning bolt flash over the clear blue sky, Alexa doesn’t realize that she’s been transported to an alternate reality. Here, she meets publisher, King Blakemore, who guarantees her comeback. Is he the Devil himself?

Snake Skin: An FBI Thriller (Lucy Guardino Thrillers Book 1) by CJ Lyons

Thriller

A loving mom and wife, dutiful daughter, consummate professional, and kick-a$$ federal agent, Lucy is living the perfect life as a Supervisory Special Agent running the FBI's Sexual Assault Felony Enforcement squad. Until the day she comes up against a predator more vicious and cunning than any she's ever tackled before.

The Tell All (Locust Point Mystery Book 1) by Libby Howard

Cozy Mystery

Life at sixty isn't quite what Kay Carrera expected. She's working as a skip-tracer for a PI who is desperate to land his own reality TV show. She has a new roommate who arrived with more than the usual amount of baggage. Worse, the cataract surgery that restored her sight has also delivered an unexpected and disturbing side-effect. Kay sees ghosts.

Silent Threat (Mission Recovery Book 1) by Dana Marton

Romantic Suspense

A former Navy SEAL, Cole Makani Hunter has returned home from a disastrous black ops mission without his best friend, his hearing, or the use of his right arm. So when his ex–commanding officer assigns him to an undercover mission at a rehab center for vets to discover who leaked sensitive military information to an enemy, he’d rather be anywhere but there.

Smart Girl (The Girls Book 3) by Rachel Hollis

Sweet Contemporary Romance

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Girl, Wash Your Face comes the story of a hopeless romantic who uses her book smarts to turn the page on her lackluster love life. Brilliant designer Miko Jin has spent most of her life falling in love over and over again… with the men she finds in the pages of her favorite novels.

Broken Angels by Gemma Liviero

Historical Fiction

Imprisoned in the Lodz Ghetto, Elsi discovers her mother’s desperate attempt to end her pregnancy and comes face-to-face with the impossibility of their situation. Risking her own life, Elsi joins a resistance group to sabotage the regime.

In Bed with the Earl (Lost Lords of London Book 1) by Christi Caldwell

Historical Romance

To solve a mystery that’s become the talk of the town, no clues run too deep for willful reporter Verity Lovelace. Not even in the sewers of London. That’s precisely where she finds happily self-sufficient scavenger Malcom North, lost heir to the Earl of Maxwell. Now that Verity’s made him front-page news, what will he make of her?

The Patron Saint of Liars by Ann Patchett

Women's Fiction

In 1992, celebrated novelist Ann Patchett launched her remarkable career with the publication of her debut novel, The Patron Saint of Liars. On this 25th anniversary, read the best-selling book that is “beautifully written . . . a first novel that second- and third-time novelists would envy for its grace, insight, and compassion” (Boston Herald).

The Art of Work: A Proven Path to Discovering What You Were Meant to Do by Jeff Goins

Self Help and How to

On his thirtieth birthday, Jeff Goins quit his job and began his pursuit of becoming a full-time writer. While certainly that was a milestone day, it was still less significant than the ones that lead to that memorable moment. The journey he took leading up to that daring decision involved twists, turns, and surprises he never expected.

University of Berkshire Hathaway: 30 Years of Lessons Learned from Warren Buffett & Charlie Munger at the Annual Shareholders Meeting by Daniel Pecaut with Corey Wrenn

General Non Fiction

University of Berkshire Hathaway is a remarkable retelling of the lessons, wisdom, and investment strategies handed down personally from Warren Buffett and Charlie Munger to shareholders during 30 years of their closed-door annual meetings.

Kiss & Make Up by Katie D. Anderson

Young Adult

Lip gloss addict Emerson Taylor and her best friend, Trina, have declared this year the Year of the Boy and vowed to find boyfriends. But for Emerson, there’s just one problem: she can read the mind of anyone whose lips touch hers.