Reading Stacks
Blog
For Authors
Email Signup

13 Audiobooks for Your Listening Pleasure

Meet your next favorite audiobook! From suspenseful mystery stories and swoon-worthy romances to thought-provoking nonfiction, the books on this week’s list are sure to keep you busy this weekend.

The Savannah Madam (The Savannah Series Book 1) by Tom Turner

Mystery

The beautiful Farrell sisters are an unlikely duo of gumshoes. Tired of following cheating husbands to no-tell motels, the two catch a case which could either make their bones or get them killed. Maybe both. To crack it, the sisters must dive deep into a murky demimonde of crooked cops, low-rent thugs and high-class brothels.

The Other Side by Kim Holden

Sweet Contemporary Romance

From the bestselling author of the Bright Side series comes a thought-provoking, eye-opening story about the complexity of family, the devastation of loss, the destruction of depression, and the unequivocal power of kindness and perspective.

Go On, Girl: A Novel (Forest River PTA Moms) by Hilary Grossman

Womens Fiction

Sydney Clayton is a corporate dynamo — but when she joins the PTA at her daughter’s school, she realizes professional drama has nothing on suburban backstabbing! A hilarious and heartwarming novel that’s perfect for fans of Class Mom and Big Little Lies.

Mythborn I: Rise of the Adepts (Fate of the Sovereign Book 1) by V. Lakshman

Fantasy / Paranormal

Apprentice Arek Winterthorn has a power even he himself doesn't understand. Unable to cast even the simplest of spells, he can still disrupt the magic of others. Arek's master, Silbane, is ordered to use that power to close a gate between their world and one inhabited by demons. This will save their people, but at the cost of Arek's life.

In Two Weeks (New York State Trooper Series Book 1) by Jen Talty

Steamy Contemporary Romance

Jared Blake has two weeks to figure out who is stalking his sexy neighbor and in two weeks he will lose his heart forever.

Song for a Lost Kingdom (Book 2) by Steve Moretti

Historical Romance

Adeena Stuart must make difficult decisions about where and when she belongs. She is determined to stop at nothing from saving the man she’s fallen in love with, even though he’s been dead for three hundred years. The combination of music, history, intrigue, drama, and romance, not to mention time-travel… AWESOME!!

Murder at the Tea Party (An Evie Parker Mystery Book 2) by Sonia Parin

Cozy Mystery

Fun-filled 1920s Cozy Mystery. Warning: Afternoon tea with Lady Woodridge can and will be fatal. Evie has her hands full trying to keep the name of Woodridge free of scandal as well as mending fences with her maid Caro. No easy task when one of her afternoon tea guests is poisoned. Is it a coincidence when another guest is found dead from poison?

That Boy (That Boy Series Book 1) by Jillian Dodd

Sweet Contemporary Romance

That Boy is a boy-next-door, friends-to-lovers romance by USA Today best-selling author Jillian Dodd. Set in a small Midwestern town, you'll fall in love with Jadyn, Phillip, and Danny, feel their heartbreaks and happiness, and will be cheering for them like your favorite college football team.

Asylum (Touched by the Fae Book 1) by Jessica Lynch

Paranormal Romance

Riley Thorne knows two things: the fae are real, and they're really dangerous. After a tragic accident lands her in a residential ward - or, as she calls it, the asylum - she forces herself to put her past behind her until a Dark Fae comes for her and she realizes that she has more to do with the fae & Faerie than she ever guessed.

Aftershocks (The Palladium Wars Book 1) by Marko Kloos

Science Fiction

Across the six-planet expanse of the Gaia system, the Earthlike Gretia struggles to stabilize in the wake of an interplanetary war. Amid an uneasy alliance to maintain economies, resources, and populations, Aden Robertson reemerges. After devoting twelve years of his life to the reviled losing side, with the blood of half a million casualties on his hands, Aden is looking for a way to move on.

The Simple Faith of Mister Rogers: Spiritual Insights from the World's Most Beloved Neighbor by Amy Hollingsworth

Religion / Spirituality

Celebrate the release of A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood starring Tom Hanks with an inside look on Mr. Rogers' spiritual legacy. It shows us a man who, to paraphrase the words of St. Francis of Assisi, "preached the gospel at all times; when necessary he used words."

Finding Quiet: My Story of Overcoming Anxiety and the Practices that Brought Peace by James Porter Moreland

General Non Fiction

Bracing and honest, Finding Quiet will validate the experiences of believers with mental illness, remind them they are not alone, and provide reassurance they can not only survive but thrive again.

A Mind at Home with Itself: How Asking Four Questions Can Free Your Mind, Open Your Heart, and Turn Your World Around by Byron Katie

Self Help and How to

We live in difficult times, leaving far too many of us suffering from anxiety and depression, fear and anger. In her new and most anticipated work since Loving What Is, beloved spiritual teacher Byron Katie provides a much-needed beacon of light, and a source of hope and joy.