Reading Stacks
Blog
For Authors
Email Signup

18 Kindle Unlimited Books You Won't Want to Put Down

Fall into these riveting reads, available now on Kindle Unlimited. From fast-paced adventures to heart-warming tales, these books are sure to keep you turning pages all weekend long!

The Girl Puzzle: A Story of Nellie Bly by Kate Braithwaite

Womens Fiction

Down to her last dime, Elizabeth Cochrane feigns madness and is admitted to Blackwell’s Island Lunatic Asylum. A report on conditions from the inside could win her a coveted job at the New York World. We know her now as Nellie Bly - a trailblazer, brave and unconventional - but did she tell the whole truth about her ten days in the madhouse?

Druid's Daughter (The Old World Trilogy Book 1) by Jocelyn Fox

Fantasy / Paranormal

Young Gwyneth finds a wounded man in the forest on the eve of Beltane… and her choice to save his life opens a door to another world and another destiny. Walk with her into the world of the Fae to train with the Daughters of the Blood, all candidates to be the next Bearer of the Iron Sword, the guardian of both Fae and Mortal worlds.

Love Means More by A.F. Zoelle

Steamy Contemporary Romance

Ambrose is straight, but that didn’t stop me from falling in love with my best friend. When he suggests we pretend to be boyfriends on a double date, I can’t resist temptation. Even if we’re faking it only for one night, I want to know what it’s like to be loved by him. Can I turn my fake boyfriend for a night into my real one forever?

Enlightened: What if you found love that would go on forever? by Billie Kowalewski

Fantasy / Paranormal

When Veronica lost the love of her life in a horrible accident she was sure he was gone forever and she would never love again. Then, five years later she meets her own tragic demise, leading her back to the man she loves but, with an unexpected twist...

Their Kingdom Come: A Dark Bully Romance (The Sinners of Saint Amos Book 1) by Logan Fox

Romantic Suspense

"I love tragic stories and this one is not disappointing at all." Dangerously in love with Books. "So wrong but yet so right!" ilikebooksbest.com. "First Logan Fox book and it was AMAZING... I just devoured this book in one sitting." Liz Parker.

My Broken Heart (Plot Twist, I'm Pregnant Book 3) by Kelli Callahan

Steamy Contemporary Romance

I was pregnant and the love of my life was unconscious. In one night, my world turned upside down. Gabriel was in a coma and my friends stopped talking to me. The only bright spot in my life was Haden. So when I found out I was pregnant, of course I went to him. Haden, the man who had been there for me when no one else was.

Machiavellian (Gangsters of New York Book 1) by Bella Di Corte

Romantic Suspense

She hungered to be seen. He killed to stay hidden. Can the prince of New York and the girl no one sees find love in such a savage world? Machiavellian is the first of three books set in the savage world of the Gangsters of New York series.

Her Eyes Underwater (The Bowman Case Files Book 1) by Romona Simon

Thriller

During a seemingly random encounter at a cafe, Julia Strauss meets a captivating man. She becomes entranced with the mystery and allure he presents, but in her infatuation, she is blind to his faults. As she obsesses over him, he has his own agenda.

Supertide by Steven F. Freeman

Thriller

No need to visit the ocean. The ocean is coming to visit you… Deep in the Atlantic, the ocean floor is shifting, changing in ways unseen for millions of years. The tectonic movement launches a pair of tsunamis on North America’s East Coast, killing thousands and flooding Washington, D.C.

Vanilla Bean Vengeance (Claire's Candles Cozy Mystery Book 1) by Agatha Frost

Cozy Mystery

Claire Harris is stuck in a dead-end job at a candle factory, but her life is turned upside down when her boss is murdered before her eyes! Join Claire and the quirky inhabitants of Northash in the first book of the brand new fun, clean, and modern Claire's Candles cozy mystery series!

Mendelevski's Box: A heartwarming and heartbreaking Jewish survivor's journey by Roger Swindells

Historical Fiction

He survived Auschwitz but now Simon Mendelevski has to find out who betrayed his family. September 1945. Auschwitz survivor Simon Mendelevski, penniless and unkempt, returns to Amsterdam in a desperate search for his family, friends, and neighbors.

Claim: A Sci-Fi Alien Warrior Romance (Barbarians of the Sand Planet Book 6) by Tana Stone

Paranormal Romance

Shapeshifter Bexli can't believe she's pregnant with his baby. What Bexli knows about the silver fox alien barbarian: he’s moody, he rarely talks, and he seems to think she’s some fragile female who needs protecting. He may be hot, but no way does he want to be a daddy. Right?

Sense and Scent Ability: A Paranormal Women's Fiction Novel (A Nora Black Midlife Psychic Mystery Book 1) by Renee George

Cozy Mystery

Hot flashes, aching joints, and visions of murder. For Nora Black, this midlife crisis is just beginning... "The characters are truly engaging, and I'm going to purchase more of this series once this review posts." - Five star Amazon review.

The Living Reminder (Neuphobes Book 5) by Thomas Zman

Science Fiction

Elijah remains the last person alive after the world ends. Wandering in desolation, he solemnly recounts his life story, unhappy with what he sees. He is discovered by alien twins, who themselves are the sole survivors of a crashed UFO, one of many spreading death across the face of the planet. The three awkwardly befriend each other; Elijah learning of them as they already know everything about him.

The Jealousy of Jalice (A Disaster of Dokojin Book 1) by Jesse Nolan Bailey

Fantasy / Paranormal

The Realms have split apart, the Stones of Elation have been hidden, and warnings of dokojin drift among the tribes. The land and its people are corrupted. The Sachem, chief of the Unified Tribes, is to blame. It is this conviction that drives Annilasia and Delilee to risk their lives. Afraid of the aether magic he wields, they enact a subtler scheme: kidnap his wife.

Mail Order Brides of Last Chance: A 15-Book Western Romance Box Set (Mail Order Bride) by Lucille Chisum

Historical Romance

First book in a western romance series specializing in mail order bride stories. Clean/sweet orientation, very Christian as well. Stories take place in Colorado in a fictional, mythical town called Last Chance that' basically the old west version of Lake Woebegon.

The Dark Stranger by Lorne McMillan

Horror

He comes to the town, an evil being that is doing what he's done for hundreds of years. He lures the young to follow him, only to lead them to destruction. Will Holden Brenner, small-town chief of police, be able to save his town? This book is perfect for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz.

The Maiden Bride by Rexanne Becnel

Historical Romance

All her life, Linnea de Valcourt has been reviled as the cursed daughter of Maidenstone Castle. The younger of identical twins, she narrowly escaped a death sentence at birth. To save her beloved sister from marriage to the savage Norman conqueror who has laid siege to their castle, Linnea will sacrifice her own happiness by engaging in a dangerous deception.