Reading Stacks
Blog
For Authors
Email Signup

11 Audiobooks to Help You Unwind

Had a busy week? Take some time to sit back and unwind with these irresistible audiobooks. Journey to new worlds, meet memorable characters and leave your stress behind.

The Best of Friends by Lucinda Berry

Mystery

Think you know your children? Think again. Best friends Lindsey, Kendra, and Dani endure every parent’s nightmare when a tragic accident befalls their teenage boys, leaving one dead, another in a coma, and a third too traumatized to speak. What happened?

It’s My Party (Middang3ard) by Ramy Vance and Michael Anderle

Science Fiction

What if what J.R.R. Tolkien taught us about the dangers of Middle-Earth was just the beginning? Against insurmountable odds, the Mundanes have launched a daring rescue for Beth. Luckily, they’re not alone… the Horsemen are with them.

Fries and Alibis: Paranormal Cozy Mystery (Mitzy Moon Mysteries Book 1) by Trixie Silvertale

Cozy Mystery

A gift that’s too good to be true. A murder she didn’t commit. A barista in a latte trouble… If you like amateur sleuths, small-town intrigue, and a dash of the supernatural, then you’ll love Trixie Silvertale’s twisty whodunit. Buy Fries and Alibis to serve up the guilty today!

Realm of Beasts (Legend of the Nameless One Book 1) by Angela J. Ford

Fantasy / Paranormal

A feisty enchantress. A mysterious wizard. A sarcastic dragon. Banished to a dark forest, the enchantress, Citrine, survives by making a deal with a dangerous, undead creature. A deal that may cost her…

Fate of Wizardoms Boxed Set: An Epic Fantasy Series, Books 1-3 (Wizardoms Omnibus Book 1) by Jeffrey L. Kohanek

Fantasy / Paranormal

Power. The ambitious thirst for it. But when a power-hungry wizard lord seeks to expand his rule, he triggers events unforeseen. The balance of magic is altered, races of old return, and beasts of legend stalk the land. Embark on a fantasy epic loaded with beloved genre tropes, perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, The Witcher, or Wheel of Time.

Dirty Deeds by Armand Rosamilia

Thriller

A hitman is paid to kill children... but instead, he saves them from the monsters who want them dead. This award-winning crime thriller series is full of humor and food. Lots of eating.

Our Only Chance: An A.I. Chronicle (A.I. Chronicles) by Ray Else

Science Fiction

Brilliant grad student Manaka Yagami proves her genius by creating an android daughter, Einna. Einna too wishes to prove her genius, and her humanity, by saving the world from artificially intelligent creatures like herself.

The Carlswick Treasure (The Carlswick Mysteries Book 2) by SL Beaumont

Mystery

The discovery of an ancient treasure map leads to kidnapping, heartbreak, and a race to uncover an elusive treasure. As the secrets of a previous generation are exposed, Stephanie and those closest to her find themselves in a world of intrigue and danger.

Ms. B*tch: Finding happiness is the best revenge. by Tricia O'Malley

Womens Fiction

Eat Pray Love meets Stella Got Her Groove Back. In Ms. B*tch, by NYT Bestselling author, Tricia O’Malley, you’ll cheer for the main character, Tess, as she learns that finding happiness is the best revenge. Ms. Bitch will take you on a wild ride from heartbreak to happiness. There are even sexy island getaways and even sexier scuba instructors.

The Sensitives: A Demonic Paranormal Horror by Rick Wood

Horror

Oscar is a nobody whose life is going nowhere, but he can see things others don’t — like the terrifying evil possessing a 10-year-old girl… A chilling read that will haunt readers long after the last page is turned.

Saving Abby by Steena Holmes

Womens Fiction

All Claire wants is to have a baby. The impossible happens and she becomes pregnant, but at the same time, she starts having debilitating headaches. As her symptoms worsen, Claire will have to make an impossible decision: Save her own life, or save her child’s?